Finalists revealed: See who made the shortlist for the NutraIngredients-Asia Awards 2022

By Gary Scattergood

- Last updated on GMT

The winners will be announced on September 6
The winners will be announced on September 6

Related tags Awards Asia COVID-19 Unmetered

Today we can announce the ingredient companies, finished product brands, start-ups and research projects that have made the shortlist for the 2022 NutraIngredients-Asia awards.

We were inundated with entries from across the globe for the fifth edition of our awards, the winners of which will be announced via an online broadcast event on September 6.

NutraIngredients-Asia Editor-in-Chief Gary Scattergood said: “We received a phenomenal number of entries and I’d like to thank every company that took the time to enter.

“Our independent panel of judges, made up of industry experts from across the region, had an incredibly difficult task in drawing up the shortlist, and I’d like to pay tribute to their dedication and commitment.

‘Congratulations to all those that made the shortlist, and we look forward to announcing the winners on September 6.”

Here’s the full list of nominees, listed in alphabetical order:

Ingredient of the Year: Beauty from Within

DracoBelle, Mibelle Biochemistry

N-Acetylneuraminic Acid, Cabio Biotech

Superba Boost, Aker BioMarine

Ingredient of the Year: Cognitive Function

Affron®, Pharmactive Biotech Products

AstaReal Natural Astaxanthin, Fuji Chemical Industries

Cognizin® Citicoline, Kyowa Hakko Bio Singapore


Ingredient of the Year: Healthy Ageing

Levagen®+ (PEA), Gencor

Lute-gen®, Bio-gen Extracts

Superba Boost, Aker BioMarine


Ingredient of the Year: Prebiotic

Bimuno® GOS, Clasado Biosciences

Livaux®, Anagenix

Sunfiber or Partially Hydrolyzed Guar Gum (PHGG), Taiyo Kagaku


Ingredient of the Year: Sports Nutrition

BC30™ Probiotic, Kerry

Lactobacillus plantarum TWK10®, SYNBIO TECH 

Lutemax 2020, OmniActive Health Technologies


Ingredient of the Year: Weight Management

Amarasate, Calocurb

hyLabs FatSlim, hy Co.

SynBalance® MetSyn, Synbalance


Innovation in Women’s Health Award

ADRIEN GAGNON NMN 15000 WOMEN, Vital Care Hong Kong

Caronositol Fertility®, Kerry

myHMB - Intermittent Fasting Study, TSI USA 


Nutrition Research Project of the Year

A Randomised, Double-blind, Placebo Controlled Study to Investigate the Effect on Knee Pain and Safety of Swisse High Strength Deep Sea Krill Oil (Superba BOOST) in Adults with Mild to Moderate Osteoarthritis of the Knee, Aker BioMarine

Developing personalized synbiotic treatments for the relief of chronic constipation in different ages of Chinese patients: five novel products that deliver improved outcomes for millions of patients, Sirio Pharma

Effect of ferrous iron and curcumin supplementation on iron status and inflammatory and neurotrophic markers, Gencor


Product of the Year: Botanical

Multivitamin + Vitality, Blackmores

Opti-I, Optixanthin

The Brain Drink for Performance, AREPA


Product of the Year: Immune Support

ArmaForce Daily Protect, Blackmores

iMUSE/IMMUSE, Kirin Holdings

Nutriva Propolis M.E.D. Oral Spray, Nutriva International


Product of the Year: Omega-3

Bioclinic Naturals Opti EPA/DHA Plus SPM, Factors Group Australia

NYO3 Antarctic Krill Oil Amundsen Memorial Edition, FUNCTION (HONG KONG) BIOLOGICAL TECHNOLOGY

SOUVENAID POWDER, Danone Nutricia New Zealand


Product of the Year: Probiotic

Bicrome Nose Probiotics, NVP Healthcare 

G-NiiB Immunity (SIM01), GenieBiome 

Probiotic Raspberry Sour Beer, National University of Singapore


Product of the Year: Sports Nutrition

CurraNZ Original, Health Currancy 

LFC Whey Protein, Vector Consumer

TRU MK7 Joint Health Supplement, TRU MK7


Start-up of the Year

Live Yourself Vitamins, Cell Management 


Zestt Wellness, Zestt Wellness


Editors Award for Infant and Childhood Nutrition Initiative

Biostime Human Milk Oligosaccharides (HMOs) Products Range (Ready to Feed liquid, Infant Formula and Children Supplement), H&H Group

inne®️ Liquid Calcium with Magnesium, Mom’s Garden


The NutraChampion Award winner will be announced at the live broadcast.